Lok Sabha elections: Ghaziabad records 55.9% voting

Ghaziabad parliamentary constituency, which went to polls in the first phase on Thursday, recorded 55.9 per cent voter turnout less than the number of voters casting their votes in 2014 elections, suggested a data.

In all, 12 candidates were in the fray, including three main contestants — General V.K. Singh (retd.) of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Suresh Bansal from SP-BSP-RLD combine and Dolly Sharma of the Indian National Congress.

Ghaziabad Lok Sabha constituency comprises Sahibabad, Loni, Ghaziabad City, Modi Nagar, Murad Nagar and Dhaulana Assembly segments. Jammu turnout 72%, Baramulla 35; student killed in firing

Loni recorded 58.2 per cent voting, Sahibabad 50.5 per cent, Ghaziabad City 53 per cent, Murad Nagar 59.3 per cent, Modi Nagar 64.5 per cent and Dhaulana saw 62.8 per cent voter turnout, according to the data provided by the District Control Room.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button